The Girl

Hey all. 

My name is Sarah and I am a 22 year old Kentucky girl originally from Louisville but  living in Lexington.  I have a Bachelors in Health Science (as of May 9 2009!) and will be starting graduate school at the University of Kentucky on June 11.  My major in both undergrad and grad is communication sciences and disorders so that I can become a speech-language pathologist. 

More About Me

I love to travel and experience new places although I have never lived outside the state of Kentucky. 

I love to cook, eat out, and go grocery shopping. 

I like both old and new movies and I have a slight obsession with the TV show Friends. 

Scrapbooking is something I enjoy but rarely have the time. 

I love reading especially historical fiction or anything about food. 

I have two wonderful parents and the best sister (and friend) anyone could ask for.  Currently my sister lives in Alabama as she is finishing her last year of vet school at Auburn. 

I love laughing, being with friends and family, and people watching. 

 Running and long walks are my exercise of choice as well as biking.

I believe the simple things in life mean the most.

On May 25, 2009 I gave up caffeine for good.  This was a huge deal for me as I was the posterchild for coffee addiction.

Lastly I love reading food+fitness blogs and finding inspiration through other’s creativity.

Any other questions…just let me know.  I will be updating this page as needed.

Advertisements

No Responses Yet to “The Girl”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: